Information Technology Professionals Association (ITPA) is a not-for-profit organisation launched in 2016 to advance the understanding of ICT matters within the community, corporate and government sectors in Australia.

Our members are professionals within the IT Industry in Australia and abroad who aim to advance the practice of Information Technology as a profession.

Our Vision

To drive innovation and digital transformation by uniting and empowering the diverse community of IT Professionals, transcending industries, to shape a connected world through continuous learning, collaboration and ethical leadership.

Our Mission

ITPA is committed to representing and supporting IT Professionals across all industries. We prioritise inclusivity, ethical behaviour, and career development opportunities for our members. Our aim is to provide a platform for networking, professional growth resources, and advocacy efforts that promote diversity and inclusion in the technology industry. Through our community, we empower our members to make a positive impact in their careers, their communities, and the world at large. We are dedicated to fostering a culture of innovation and excellence that benefits both our members and society as a whole.

Our History

ITPA was formed as an evolution of the System Administrators Guild of Australia (SAGE-AU), which was founded in 1993.  

Code of Ethics

All ITPA members agree to abide by the SAGE-AU Code of Ethics, which requires that members maintain a high standard of conduct within their professional lives.



Information Technology Professionals Association is registered with ASIC as a company limited by guarantee, governed by our constitution.

Standing Orders

Standing Orders complement our constitution by defining operational processes.  Viewing these files requires that you are a member of ITPA and have logged in to our website.

Standing Order 1 - Meta-process for managing ITPA Standing Orders

Standing Order 2 - Process of Election Ballot

Standing Order 3 - Process for Appointment and Resignation of Directors